rubykgrant:

I couldn’t do an Inktober this year, but I did sort of make an art challenge for myself; I chose some of my favorite Sailor Moon manga illustrations by Naoko Takeuchi and re-drew them with other characters. For the tenth picture I decided to draw Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy from Batman, and I went with kind of an old vintage style (sort of like what you’d see in old fashion illustrations). I have my own designs for outfits/costumes I like best with them, but I tried something different here (you can’t tell, but Ivy’s top is not symmetrical and her other shoulder is bare/sleeveless. Harley kind of has a flapper-girl dress with white tights. I don’t normally draw her with pig-tails because it makes her look too cheer-leader-y, which isn’t bad but I just like the jester hat better. since this was practice with different styles, I made myself try something else besides what I normally do)

enjoy~

(here is the image I used for ref from Sailor Moon)

lilpetrabbit:

a few days ago bf told me that a couple years ago when he played counterstrike he would respond to dudes getting angry and aggressive and hostile by saying “a kissaroo from me to you” in a slightly goofy friendly voice sort of like the voice you’d associate with a dog muppet.  he said they would absolutely lose their shit every time, insisting things like “i dont want a kissaroo from you!  only tall blonde girls!”.  they always said kissaroo.  i cant stop thinking about this